The Cisco Certified Entry Networking Technician (CCENT) is a new entry-level certification from Cisco that certifies the skills of entry level networking professionals in installing, operating, and troubleshooting small enterprise branch networks, including basic networking security implementation. The CCENT certification can help you achieve the more advanced CCNA certification, which is a requirement for expert level certifications such as CCNP and CCIE.

What are the job roles for CCENT certified professionals?

The job roles for CCENT Certified Professionals typically include: Network administrator, System Analyst, and Network Support Professional.

What are the requirements for becoming CCENT?

There is no specific requirement for the CCENT certification.

It is targeted towards IT professionals with experience in network administration and support. There are no prerequisites for this certification. You have to take just one exam (640-822 ICND1) to achieve the CCENT credential.

What are the benefits of having the CCENT certification?

The CCENT certification validates your skills in installing and managing small enterprise networks. Professional having the CCENT certification can get appropriate jobs easily, as they get the recognition of their skills by Cisco, the leader in networking technologies. This certification is the first step toward achieving the more advanced CCNA certification. CCENT certified professionals get more salary and preference in promotions.

How does this certification help employers?

It helps employers in hiring the right candidates for their organization. Hiring job candidates with CCENT credentials assures employers that they are employing qualified professionals with proven proficiency in Cisco products and technologies.

To know more about features of uCertify’s PrepEngine. Please click on the link: uCertify PrepEngine

Q. What are the prerequisites for the 9A0-311 exam?

A.There are no prerequisites for the 9A0-311 exam.

Q. What credit does the 9A0-311 exam provide?

A. After passing this exam, you will become an Adobe Certified Expert (ACE), Macromedia Flash Professional 8.

Q. Which certification does it covers?

A. After passing the 9A0-311 ACI exam, you can earn credit towards the Adobe Certified Instructor (ACI) certification.

Q. What are the areas on which the exam is focused?

A. Adobe’s 9A0-311 test is designed to measure your ability to use Flash 8 software. It recognizes a candidate’s ability to use the features and functions of the software for creating attractive animation, and use of ActionScript for creating interactivity when building Flash applications.

Continue reading

Q. What is the pre-requisite for taking the test 70-620?

A. The 70-620 test is appropriate for you if you are working or want to work in a typically complex computing environment of medium-to-large organizations. There are no specific prerequisites for this test, although it is recommended that you should have at least one year of experience in implementing and administering any desktop operating system in a network environment. You are supposed to have experience in resolving issues concerning network connectivity, desktop operating systems, security, and applications. You should be comfortable in addressing logon problems, performing password resets, and resolving most issues with desktop applications.

Q. What certification does the 70-620 exam provide?

A. Microsoft’s 70-620 exam is
Continue reading

Q. What are the prerequisites for the 1D0-525 exam?

A. The prerequisites for a candidate appearing for the 1D0-525 exam are as follows:

Q. What are the objectives of the exam?

A. Visit the CIW Website link to view the objectives of the 1D0-525 exam.
Continue reading

Q: What are the prerequisites for taking the exam 70-305?

A: Before taking the exam 70-305, candidates should have at least one year of experience in developing Web-based applications. They should also have a working knowledge of Microsoft Visual Basic .NET.

Q: What credit does it provide?

A: After passing the 70-305 exam, you will achieve the Microsoft Certified Professional (MCP) status. You will also be eligible for the Microsoft Certified Solution Developer (MCSD) for Microsoft .NET, the Microsoft Certified Application Developer (MCAD), and the Microsoft Certified Database Administrator (MCDBA) on Microsoft SQL Server 2000 certifications.

Q: Which certification does it cover?

Continue reading